Andhra Pradesh Local Body Election Results 2021 Highlights: AP Municipal Election Results 2021 Live Coverage, 2021 Andhra Pradesh Municipal Election Live Vote Counting, AP Election Result Live News

by Jeremy

Andhra Pradesh Urban Local Body Election 2021 Results Highlights: Jagan Mohan Reddy’s YSR Congress Party has swept local body polls in the state, completely thrashing the main opposition party, TDP. The YSR Congress party buries the main opposition Telugu Desam in 75 municipalities and 11 municipal corporations. The humiliation for the TDP was such that it could cross the double-digit in only five ULBs while other opposition parties BJP and JSP, made little gains.

Andhra Pradesh Municipal Election Results 2021, Andhra Pradesh Local Body Election Results 2021

The Congress was nowhere in the picture. The YSRC attributed the resounding victory to the faith people reposed in the leadership of Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, who “lives up to his promises” and implemented a welfare schedule in the last 22 months. The ruling party also claimed the verdict endorsed the government’s decision to have three different capitals for the state.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment