Liverpool vs Real Madrid live stream: How to watch Champions League football NOW

by Jeremy

Liverpool will hope to use home-field advantage to overturn an aggregate deficit as they welcome Real Madrid to Anfield today. Don’t miss this Champions League quarter-final second-leg clash with our Real Madrid vs. Liverpool live stream guide. Today, the odds are in Real Madrid’s favor, with the team going into the second leg 3-1 to the good. The UEFA Champions League’s most successful team and current La Liga

Titleholders are firmly in control of this quarter-final tie, though an away goal in the first leg will give hope to a Liverpool side that is no stranger to spectacular comebacks. A Vinicius Júnior brace bookended the first leg victory with Marco Asensio making the most of a defensive error from Trent Alexander-Arnold for his goal. Mohamed Salah pulled one back for the Reds in the 51st minute, proving crucial in this tie.

Since their last meeting, both sides have played one game in their domestic leagues.

Los Blancos kept the pressure on city rivals Atlético Madrid in La Liga with a win in a tough El Clásico clash with Barcelona. That marked four wins in four in the league and extended Real’s unbeaten streak to 13 in all competitions.

Liverpool also won at the weekend, defeating Aston Villa 2-1 in a spirited come-from-behind win to make it three consecutive victories in the Premier League. That win ended a streak of six defeats at home in the league for Jürgen Klopp’s side. With two of the Champions League’s most successful clubs going toe-to-toe, it looks set to be an entertaining quarter-final second leg. Read on for full details on how to get a live stream of this UEFA Champions League clash between Liverpool and Real Madrid with our guide below.

Liverpool vs. Real Madrid: Where and when?

This UEFA Champions League quarter-final stage game is being played at Liverpool’s Anfield home.

Kick-off is set for 8 pm BST local time today, April 14. That makes it a 3 pm ET/noon PT kick-off start for U.S. folks tuning in. If you’re looking to watch the match in Australia, it’s a 7 am AEST kick-off on Thursday morning.

How to watch Liverpool vs. Real Madrid online in the U.S.

CBS is the exclusive English-language home of the UEFA Europa League and Champions League in the United States, including this game. When it comes to streaming, newly-launched Paramount+ (formerly CBS All Access) is the best service to use. There’s currently a one-week free trial there so that you can watch this game for free.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment