North Karnataka Municipal Election Results 2021 Live News: Belagavi, Hubbali-Dharwad, Kalaburagi Local Body Election 2021 Results Live Updates, 2021 Karnataka Civic Body Election Live Vote Counting

by Jeremy

North Karnataka Municipal Election 2021 Results, Belagavi, Hubbali-Dharwad, Kalaburagi Civic Body Election Results Live Update: BJP is currently leading in 25 seats Hubballi-Dharwad.

The counting of votes for the Hubballi-Dharwad, Belagavi, and Kalaburagi city corporation polls in Karnataka has begun, and the results will be announced today by the state Election Commission. A total of 195 wards in Belagavi, Hubballi-Dharwad, and Kalaburagi voted on Friday to choose from the over 1,100 candidates. The North Karnataka municipal elections are being touted as the first litmus test for the CM Basavaraj Bommai, who recently took over the reins of the BJP government in Karnataka after the resignation of BS Yediyurappa. 

Apart from BJP, Congress, and JD(S), Aam Aadmi Party and All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen have fielded their nominees. In Belagavi, Shiv Sena-Maharashtra Ekikaran Samiti members have also contested as independents. Elaborate security arrangements have been made at the counting centers and in the cities amid adherence to the COVID-19 protocol.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment